BOOK REVIEW: ONE DAY

I Read an awful lot and a lot of people ask me to recommend books, so i thought i would kill two birds with one stone (not literally) and recommend something

ONE DAY by David Nicholls 

oneday

“Emma and Dexter meet for the first time on the night of their graduation. Tomorrow they must go their separate ways. So where will they be on this one day next year? And the year after that? And every year that follows? Twenty years, two people, ONE DAY”
One Day I was standing at a train station confronted with a huge orange poster much like the front cover of a book i had bought a year earlier but hadn’t read. So I brought it with me to the coast, when i went on holiday and didn’t put it down. ‘One Day’ was quite a match for Mickey Mouse to steal my affection! I have to say it is one of the best books I’ve ever read. It’s funny, honest and unbelievably true to life. There were moments i provoked odd looks from passers by when I’d literally laughed out loud and even once, gasped. I felt connected to every character in the book in some way simply because I knew someone exactly like them which made it so enjoyable to read. It’s one of those books you can read over and over again and never tire of it. Often whilst reading the book I forgot what was fiction and what was reality and felt myself feeling the same emotions as the characters even when i wasn’t reading anymore! I am copiously hoping that David Nicholls produces another brilliant read for i am dearly missing the characters of One Day already!

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: ONE DAY

Leave a Reply

