Dear Spring – Day 2

Dear Spring,

2 has always been my lucky number, because I was born on the second of march, so I’m hoping that this year will be a very lucky one for me as of today I turn 22, yes today I’m 365 days older. I never usually feel older when I have a birthday, but if I really think about it, there are huge differences in me that weren’t there only a year ago.I didn’t notice them changing, they just gradually left me and new character traits, beliefs and morals all took their place. That’s the funny thing about growing up, you never see it happening, until one day there it is, the laughter lines around your eyes, the hair that is inches shorter or longer and in all the things you know better now then you did before. At least I think I know better now than I did before. It’s scary because it creeps up on you, but its always nice to look back on how far you have come

Love 

Charlie 

Unknown

Leave a Reply

