Dear spring -day 6 

dear spring, 

I had forgotten that you’d bring rain -oh I’m not complaining. I love the rain. Well it’s coming in from the rain that I enjoy, shrugging off soggy clothes and into warm dry ones, snuggling on the sofa with a hot drink and feeling sorry for the owners of all the umbrellas walking past the windows. 

My wavy hair never complains either, those who straighten out ech curl scream “my hair, my hair” when leaving the house. When you already have embraced the unruly holiness the rain is never a bother. It’s the metaphorical rainy days I’m more wary of, the ones we save things for what it actually means in that context is that something somewhere has gone wrong. I want fewer of those but actual rainy days I don’t mind. 

Love 

Charlie 

Leave a Reply

