Dear Spring – Day 16

Dear spring,

Today everyone is smiling, I was put in a hugely good mood today by a girl on the train this morning, just by her smiling at me and me smiling at her. It was such a lovely gesture and I turned up to university all happy and excited for a new day,

It sounds so cheesy but the power of a smile is pretty impressing and hugely important, I think anyone smile at you for no reason is like giving your soul a leg up, a boost upwards that can last as long as you want it to,

They are infectious, spring, I see a smile and it gives me one, sometimes though a smile isn’t quite enough and something stronger is required

Love 

Charlie 

Leave a Reply

