12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS -ROASTED ALMONDS

IMG_4386

I’m an impossible snacker, I love snacks and eat several snacks each day, to keep my energy up (I get rather hangry otherwise), so I always opt for the healthy kind. Roasted almonds are just that healthy, filling, tasty and first and foremost very easily cooked.

we all know that christmas times can be stressful, in between visiting family, cooking and other preparations, so a bag of roasted almost when you are on the go can be crucial to keeping your spirits up.

Ingredients

  • 200 grams of raw almonds
  • about 2 table spoons of olive oil
  • about 3/4 of a tablespoon sea salt

IMG_4385

Instructions

  1. preheat the oven to 180/ 325
  2. combine all ingredients in a medium bowl; toss to coat. arrange the mixture in a single layer in a baking tin. IMG_4384
  3. cook at 180  Celsius/ 325 Fahrenheit for 20 minutes or until lightly toasted
  4. cool to room temperature before you snack away on them.

IMG_4386

love

Charlie 

2 thoughts on “12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS -ROASTED ALMONDS

    1. charlottethunstedt

      Haha I feel less lonely now!
      Welcome to the raw almond club! Let me know what you think! I tried these in Sicily a few years back and I instantly fell in love!
      Love Charlie xx

Leave a Reply

