Charlie’s blueberry pie

IMG_5283Every year as the summer comes to an end I get strangely happy, not due to the fact that summer is over –that saddens my heart. I get happy because the forest gets filled with small blue jewels, blueberries. My days begin with long walks in the forest with my dog (who is a avid blueberry picker), and as I get home I start to think about what can I transform these jewels to?

Blueberry oatmeal, blueberry pancakes, smoothies, muffins, pies etc. the opportunities are endless.IMG_5282

Dough

3,25 ounces/100grams butter

1.04 cups 2 ½ dl of flour

1 tbsp. sugar

 

sugar

blueberries

 

  • heat the oven to 390F/200C 
  • rinse the blueberries
  • put them in a pie pan
  • mix all the ingredients to the dough until it becomes one smooth big lump, then crumble it over the blueberries
  • sprinkle sugar over the crumble
  • let cook for approximately 20 minutes
  • serve with vanilla custard or vanilla ice-cream

 

IMG_5290

Love

Charlie xx

Leave a Reply

