Charlie’s Advent Calendar: Day 7 – What I Love About Christmas

I start counting the days to Christmas in February. It’s a long wait…

My love towards Christmas is probably not normal, but I do not care.

It’s the one time of the year I get to be Charlie and not the toned down version.

I love to bake, cook, make decorations, flower arrangements, centerpieces and look into the small details.

360 days of the year I have to tone things down, hide it to some level.

Christmas lets me be me…

I can do all those things I love to do without being looked at weirdly, judged or called a 1950’s housewife in a deeming way.

Christmas in the end is about family, love and generosity (not money – thoughts). Everyone comes together to build happiness for ones loved ones.

hohoho 

Charlie xx

Leave a Reply

